A Hopeless Love

I’ll leave my heart on your nightstand

I want you to have it

I already know you’re not the best man

Still I want you to have it

You treat me so bad sometimes

Even when love and honor are my only crimes

But I’ll leave my heart on your nightstand

I want you to have it

It’ll be there when you wake up

Waiting patiently before you fall asleep

I hope you’ll hold it daily

Or at least just think of me

I left my heart on your nightstand

Can you keep it safe for me?

You’ve done it before

Now no one else can come thru that door

So I left my heart on your nightstand

Please love me once more…

Leave a Reply

