Dreaming…

As I awake from my slumber
And I remember my dreams
In a dream world I’ll be draped in nothing but our covers
As the scent of love hovers
Above us
The soft glow of an awakening sky
Creeps upon your eye
And I
Admire your sleeping beauty

As I move through my dream world I roll over to kiss you
And realize I’ve missed you
I hope this isn’t an issue
But I’m smitten by you

As I listen to my dream world birds chirping good morning
As my smile replies ‘how do you do’
I glance over at you
As you murmur ‘I love you’
Yes, I love you too

As I awake from my slumber only to notice
That you’re still just my dream guy
As I gaze upon today’s sky
And sigh…
I’ll miss you until I stumble upon sleep
And we meet and greet
Again while I sleep
In the perfection of my dream world

2 thoughts on “Dreaming…

Leave a Reply

